Amazon AMZN
Amazon proxy statement of Apr 9, 2026
Filed Apr 9, 2026Original
A proxy statement (DEF 14A) is what a US listed company sends holders before its annual meeting: the proposals, the board's position on each, and the officers' pay.
What was Amazon's chief executive paid?
Pay versus performance table · 5 fiscal years
Andrew R. Jassy · fiscal 2025 total pay
$2.1M
Compensation actually paid $13.2M
$100 put in on Jan 1, 2021 was worth $142.00 on Dec 31, 2025
| Fiscal year | Total pay | Actually paid |
|---|---|---|
| 2021 | Not stated | Not stated |
| 2022 | $1.3M | −$147.7M |
| 2023 | $1.4M | $109.6M |
| 2024 | $1.6M | $92.4M |
| 2025 | $2.1M | $13.2M |
Fiscal 2025 (ended Dec 31, 2025) · filed Apr 9, 2026Whalegun
This statement's agenda is not written in Korean yet. Open the original to read it in English.
Vote results
Amazon shareholders elect all director nominees and reject every shareholder proposalPay and what holders earned
Total pay is the summary compensation table's total; compensation actually paid adds the change in value of the awards over the year, so it moves with the share price.
| Fiscal year | Chief executive | Total pay | Actually paid | Other officers' average | Value of $100 | Peer group | Net income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 31, 2025 | Andrew R. Jassy | $2.1M | $13.2M | $693.7K | $142.00 | Not stated | $77.7B |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Andrew R. Jassy | $1.6M | $92.4M | $25.8M | $135.00 | Not stated | $59.2B |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Andrew R. Jassy | $1.4M | $109.6M | $648.5K | $93.00 | Not stated | $30.4B |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Andrew R. Jassy | $1.3M | −$147.7M | $24.5M | $52.00 | Not stated | −$2.7B |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Jeffrey P. BezosAndrew R. Jassy | $1.7M$212.7M | $1.7M$208M | $34.5M | $102.00 | Not stated | $33.4B |
The $100 is invested on Jan 1, 2021.